Every child deserves a safe childhood.

The National Center for Missing & Exploited Children, Texas Regional Offices are located in Austin and Dallas. Our mission is to provide safety education to children, families, schools and the larger community in Texas. We also provide training, technical assistance and resources to law enforcement personnel and others who investigate crimes committed against children, specifically cases of child sexual exploitation.

Nancy Rodill

Executive Director

As executive director for the National Center for Missing & Exploited Children’s Texas Regional Office, one of four regional offices in the country, Nancy sets the statewide strategy for the organization and leads its fundraising and strategic partnership efforts.

Since the beginning of her tenure in 2015, her leadership of educational programs for law enforcement and child welfare professionals statewide has resulted in thousands of front line responders trained to recognize the signs of child sexual exploitation, and hundreds of thousands of children educated on prevention programs on online and personal safety.

Nancy’s career legacy of launching and growing small divisions of large organizations has directly impacted the Texas Regional Office, helping develop a strategy for the office and creating and executing the Texas Women for Children to educate, engage and empower Texas women to sustain NCMEC programs.

Nancy received her Bachelor of Science in Communications and McCombs School of Business Foundations Certification from the University of Texas in Austin. She is currently working on Master of Arts in Human Dimensions of Organizations from the University of Texas in Austin. She also serves as a VP on the Oak Hill Elementary PTA and is a member of the Texas Women for the Arts. She was awarded the 2017 Blazing Star Award by the Texas Women’s Chamber of Commerce.

Nancy enjoys spending quality time with her husband and their 6-year-old daughter. On the weekends, the trio can often be found eating and laughing with neighborhood friends or walking their very dramatic Shiba Inu.

Contact Nancy at nrodill@ncmec.org

Meghan C. Zuraw, J.D.

Program Manager

Meghan has always felt a special connection to children, so much so that it earned her the nickname “Baby Whisperer” from her friends. She loves having the opportunity to use this natural rapport with children to help educate them on ways to stay safe, and use her strengths as an advocate to bring awareness to the plight of those who are missing or have been exploited. Meghan brings her expertise in working with endangered and exploited youth to the National Center for Missing & Exploited Children by providing prevention and training resources to children, teens, parents, child welfare professionals, and law enforcement.

Meghan received her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology (Emphasis: Child & Adolescent Development, Co-Major: Justice & Peace Studies) from Creighton University and is an honors graduate of The University of Texas School of Law.  Meghan has been working with children and teens in a variety of capacities for over fifteen years.  She has lived as a service volunteer in the campos of the Dominican Republic, worked as a counselor at a juvenile detention center, lived on an orphanage in Honduras as the social worker and special education coordinator, and has served as the attorney ad litem for kids in child abuse and neglect cases since 2008.  Meghan has been named a Rising Star Attorney (an honor given to less than 2.5% of attorneys in the state) by Super Lawyers from 2013-2019.  Meghan is a fellow of the Dallas Bar Foundation, a past President of the Creighton University Alumni Association – Dallas/Fort Worth, and served as the chair of the Dallas Bar Association’s pro bono legal hotline from 2011-2014.

Meghan is a new mom to Kamila, and in her spare time enjoys playing with her Havanese Cruz, skiing, and attempting to run a marathon in every state before she turns 50.

Contact Meghan at mczuraw@ncmec.org

Savannah Lovelace

Development Coordinator

Savannah believes that no voice is too small to make a difference. After graduating from the University of Texas with a degree in International Relations and Global Studies, she cycled from Seattle to San Diego to raise awareness about the issue of human trafficking. While she has had experience with international nonprofits, she decided to become proactive domestically. She enjoys having the opportunity to use her skills of building relationships to raise funds and awareness for NCMEC.

Contact Savannah at smlovelace@ncmec.org

Board Members:

Jeff Clark – Chair

Kerry N. Cammack – Governance Committee Chair

Krystle Alvarado – Development Committee Chair

Kelly Rittenberry Culhane – Programs Chair

Marisa Balderas

Elizabeth Beauchamp

Marti J. Carlin

Kara Crawford

Judge Edwards

Susie Hance

Jackie Hawkins

Kent Mitchell

Ray Munoz

Angela Plunkett

Randall Blake Prince

Thomas G. Ruocco

Gabriela Saenz

Susan Stretesky

E. Powell Thompson

Andrew Ware

Carlos Zaffirini, Jr.

Our Sponsors